BBM Message (Real or Fake)

I just received this from one of my BBM contacts, is this true or is this some kind of trick? I know there is rumor that today there maybe an update to 6.0.1 but I have never seen anything like this before?

Dunno if this true or not?! This is the real broadcast from Blackberry© All rights reserved.
Broadcast this message to every single contact on your BBM© to reset your display picture, sorry for any inconvenience.
‎ This message is to inform all of our users, that our servers have recently been really full, so we are asking for your help to fix this problem. We need our active users to re-send this message to everyone on your contact list in order to confirm our active users that use BlackBerry Messenger, if you do not send this message to all your BlackBerry Messenger contacts then your account will remain inactive with the consequence of losing all your contacts
Symbol will automatic update in your  ,when you broadcast this message. Your blackberry will be updated within 24 hours it will have a new lay out and a new color for chat.
‎ Dear Blackberry users, We are going to do a update for bbm from 11pm till 5am this to day. You if you don’t send this to all your contacts your update will be cancelled and you would not be alowed to chat with your contacts as you have the old version.

Update: 10/12/2011:
I have not been able to receive any BBM all day because of the BIS outage going on right now but I just received my first BBM of the day and it was from a friend who lives in Bolivia. It is the same message as yesterday and it states it is a broadcast message from RIM. Does anyone know what’s going on here? If you have any idea just leave a comment below, here is his message:

: Blackberry informa Este mensaje es para informarles a todos nuestros usuarios, que nuestros servidores han estado recientemente muy congestionados, por lo que estamos pidiendo su ayuda para solucionar este problema. Necesitamos que nuestros usuarios activos reenvien este mensaje a cada una de las personas de su lista de contactos a fin de confirmar nuestros usuarios activos que utilizan BlackBerry Messenger, si usted no envía este mensaje a todos sus contactos de Messenger de BlackBerry, entonces su cuenta permanecerá inactiva con la consecuencia de perder todos sus contactos. El símbolo de actualización automática en su BlackBerry, aparecera con la transmisión de este mensaje. Su mora se actualizará dentro de las 24 horas siguientes, contará con un nuevo diseño y un nuevo color para el chat. Estimados usuarios BlackBerry, vamos a hacer una actualización para BB MSN de 23:00 p.m. hasta las 05:00 a.m. de este día. Si usted no envía esto a todos sus contactos la actualización se cancelará y no tendrá la posibilidad de chatear con sus contactos, si tiene la versión anterior este es el verdadero código de actualización para tu blackcerry: BB859Z23380; al difundir este mensaje a todos tus contactos automáticamente tu telf se va a apagar y prender y podras contar con el nuevo sistema 6.8O de. blackberry

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s